Thiruvallur Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91 

Thiruvallur is a newly formed Lok Sabha (Parliament of India) constituency after the 2008 delimitation. It was formed after merging the assembly segments of Gummidipoondi, Ponneri (SC), Tiruvallur and Poonamallee (SC), which were earlier part of Sriperumbudur constituency and the newly formed Avadi and Madhavaram assembly constituencies.
The constituency had previously existed for three elections from 1951 till 1962.
It is reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC)

Members of Parliament

Year Winning Candidate Party Runner-up Party
1951 Maragatham Chandrasekhar INC P. Natesan INC
1957 R. Govindarajulu Naidu INC A. Raghava Reddy IND
1962 V. Govindaswamy Naidu INC M. Gopal DMK
2009 P. Venugopal ADMK S. Gayathri DMK

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91